Calendar of Workshops and Events

Spring 2014
Thursday, January 9 Part-Time Job Fair
10 am - 2 pm
Oglesby Union Ballrooms
Monday, January 13 Mock Interview Open Sign-Up Begins
Tuesday, January 14 Garnet & Gold Scholar Society Senior Workshop
12:30 - 1:30 pm
Dunlap Success Center Room 1006
Wednesday, January 15 Garnet & Gold Scholar Society Senior Workshop
12:30 - 1:30 pm
Dunlap Success Center Room 1006
Tuesday, January 21 Garnet & Gold Scholar Society Senior Workshop
4 - 5 pm
Dunlap Success Center Room 1006
Tuesday, January 21 Spear Your Career Workshop
5 - 6 pm
Dunlap Success Center Room 1006
Tuesday, January 21 Pizza and a Major: Self-Exploration
7 - 8:30 pm
Dunlap Success Center Room 2201/2202

RSVP for this event
Wednesday, January 22 Spear Your Career Workshop
12:30 - 1:30 pm
Dunlap Success Center Room 1006
Wednesday, January 22 Garnet & Gold Scholar Society Senior Workshop
5 - 6 pm
Dunlap Success Center Room 1006
Wednesday, January 22 Spear Your Career Workshop
5 - 6 pm
Dunlap Success Center Room 2208
Monday, January 27 Mock Interviews Begin
Tuesday, January 28 Engineering Day
9 am - 3 pm
FAMU/FSU College of Engineering
Tuesday, January 28 Pizza and a Major: Major Exploration
7 - 8:30 pm
Dunlap Success Center Room 2201/2202
Wednesday, January 29 Seminole Success Night
7 - 8:30 pm
FSU Alumni Center Grand Ballroom
Thursday, January 30 Seminole Futures
9 am - noon & 1 - 4 pm
Donald L. Tucker Civic Center
Tuesday, February 4 Pizza and a Major: Career Exploration
7 - 8:30 pm
Dunlap Success Center Room 2201/2202
Monday, February 10 On Campus Interviews Begin
Tuesday, February 11 Health Professions Exploratory Panel
3:30 - 5 pm
Dunlap Success Center Rooms 2201 and 2202
Tuesday, February 11 Garnet & Gold Scholar Society Senior Workshop
5 - 6 pm
Dunlap Success Center Room 1006
Thursday, February 13 Counseling, Education, and Helping Professions Exploratory Panel
3:30 - 5 pm
Dunlap Success Center Rooms 2201 and 2202
Tuesday, February 18 Communication, Entertainment, and Production Exploratory Panel
3:30 - 5 pm
Dunlap Success Center Rooms 2201 and 2202
Thursday, February 20 Government and Social Services Career Fair
10 am - 2 pm
Oglesby Union Ballrooms
Thursday, February 20 Law and Liberal Arts Exploratory Panel
3:30 - 5 pm
Dunlap Success Center Rooms 2201 and 2202
Monday, February 24 College of Communication and Information Career Day
1 - 4 pm
FSU Alumni Center Grand Ballroom
Tuesday, February 25 Business Exploratory Panel
3:30 - 5 pm
Dunlap Success Center Rooms 2201 and 2202
Thursday, February 27 Health Professions Career Fair
Noon - 5 pm
College of Nursing (Duxbury Hall)
Thursday, February 27 STEM: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics Exploratory Panel
3:30 - 5 pm
Dunlap Success Center Room 1006
Friday, March 28 Last Day of Mock Interviews
Wednesday, March 5 Fast To the Future
1:15 - 2:15 pm
Holley Rotunda, Panama City Campus
Tuesday, March 25 Landing an Internship Workshop
3 - 4 pm
Dunlap Success Center, Rooms 2201/2202
Wednesday, March 26 Landing an Internship Workshop
3 - 4 pm
Dunlap Success Center, Rooms 2201/2202
Thursday, March 27 Financial Workshop Series: Paying Back Your Student Loans
3 - 4 pm
Dunlap Success Center, Rooms 2201/2202
Tuesday - Thursday,
April 1 - 3
SEC-ACC Virtual Career Fair
Online
Wednesday, April 2 Education & Library Career Networking Fair
8:30 am - 4 pm
Student Services Building and
Oglesby Union Ballrooms
Thursday, April 3 Financial Workshop Series: Credit Cards and Credit Scores
3 - 4 pm
Dunlap Success Center, Rooms 2201/2202
Thursday, April 3 Tallahassee Engineers Networking Night
5:30 - 7 pm
FAMU-FSU College of Engineering
Thursday, April 10 Financial Workshop Series: Budgeting
3 - 4 pm
Dunlap Success Center, Rooms 2201/2202
Friday, April 11 Last Day of On Campus Interviews
Thursday, April 17 Financial Workshop Series: Financial Planning and Investments
3 - 4 pm
Dunlap Success Center, Rooms 2201/2202