• Faculty

Career Community

The mission of the Florida State University Career Center is
championed by Faculty & Staff across campus that facilitate career development.

Pre-Health Advisors

Coming Soon!

Pre-Law Advisors

Coming Soon!

Internship Council

The Internship Council includes campus stakeholders facilitating student engagement in experiential learning opportunities and high-impact practices. We meet each semester to share resources and dialogue on maximizing Florida State student learning through internships.

Undergraduate Academic Internship Courses & Contact List
Open to All Majors

Host Department Academic Internship Program
Class Number & Class Name
Contact Email Phone
Career Center SDS 3802:
Experiential Learning
This noncredit course can be taken by any student with a verified experiential learning opportunity.
Kyle Roark kroark@fsu.edu 4-9772
Center for
Leadership &
Social Change
CHD 4944:
Nonprofit Internship Program
This course can be taken by any student with a verified internship at nonprofit agency in the Greater Tallahassee Area.
Joi Phillips jnphillips@fsu.edu 4-9567
College of Business GEB 4941:
General Business
This course can be taken by any student with a verified business- related internship.
Kawana Johnson
Director of Internships & Career Services
internships@business.fsu.edu 4-8495
International Affairs INS 4940
The Washington Center Internship
This course can be taken by any student participating in an internship through The Washington Center.
Robert Crew rcrew@fsu.edu  
International Programs Internships Abroad: Stephanie Tillman
Internship Coordinator
ip-intern@fsu.edu 4-9237

Major Specific Academic Internship Courses & Contacts
Tallahassee Campus

Major Academic Internship
Class Number and Class Name
Contact Email Phone
Accounting Accounting Internship Kawana Johnson
Director of Internships & Career Services
internships@business.fsu.edu 4-8495
Actuarial Science MAT 4945:
Undergraduate Professional Internship
Dr. Steven Bellenot Associate Chair & Professor bellenot@math.fsu.edu 4-7405
Advertising COM 4945r: Communication Internship Professor Barry Solomon Advertising Area Head bsolomon@fsu.edu 4-8756
African American Studies AFA 4940: *(student registration starting Spring 2020)
African American Studies Internship
Dr. Katrinell Davis
Associate Professor
Katrinell.Davis@fsu.edu 4-8158
Anthropology ANT 4940: Anthropology Internship
3-9 Units
Dr. Rochelle Marrinan Department Chair rmarrinan@fsu.edu 4-8615
Art History ARH 4941:
Internship in Museum Studies
Juan Barcelo-Gonzalez
Coordinator of Academic Programs 
juan.barcelo@fsu.edu 4-8207
Athletic Training ATR 4502/ ATR 3942r:
A.T. Professional Development/
A.T. Practicum 
Dr. Angela Sehgal
Program Director, Athletic Training Education and PHPLC
asehgal@fsu.edu 4-1899
Biological Science BSC 4941:
Internship in Biological Science
Dr. Karen McGinnis
Associate Chair, Undergraduate Studies
mcginnis@bio.fsu.edu 5-8814
Chinese CHI 4942:
Internship in Applied Chinese
Lyndssey James Academic Advisor lyndssey.james@fsu.edu 4-2606
Classics CLA 4780:
Classical Archaeology: Fieldwork
    4-4259
Computer
Science
CIS 3943:
Internship in Computer Science
Dr. David Gaitros
Teaching Faculty III
dgaitros@fsu.edu 4-5832
Criminology CCJ 4940/4942:
Internship in Criminology
Katie Dean Moore Internship Director kd.moore@fsu.edu 4-7367
Cyber Criminology CCJ 4940/4942:
Internship in Criminology
Katie Dean Moore Internship Director kd.moore@fsu.edu 4-7367
Dance DAN 4910: Dance Internship Dr. Sally Sommer Director of “Arts in NY” Program ssommer@fsu.edu 4-1023
Dietetics HUN 4941r:
Nutrition Practicum
Dr. Lisa Trone
Dietetics Internship Director
ltrone@fsu.edu 4-1784
Digital Media Production COM 4945r:
Communication Internship
Dr. Malia Bruker
Digital Media Production Area Head
malia.bruker@cci.fsu.edu 215-667-9829
Economics ECO 4941:
Internship in Economics
Dr. Michael Hammock Assistant Teaching Professor mhammock@fsu.edu 4-7079
Education EVI 4940:
Student Teaching Internship
Dr. Meredith Higgins Internship Coordinator mhiggins@fsu.edu 4-0031
English ENC 4942:
Internship in Editing, Writing & Media
Dr. Molly Hand
Editing Internship Program Director Entrepreneur-in-Residence
mhand@fsu.edu 4-4230
Commercial Entrepreneurship ENT 4943: Entrepreneurship Internship Jim McLaughlin Internship Coordinator jmclaughlin@business.fsu.edu 4-7893
Environmental Science GLY 4915:
Undergraduate Research
Tim McGann
Academic Program Specialist
tmcgann@fsu.edu 4-8580
Family & Child Sciences CHD 4944:
Internship in Family and Child Sciences
FAD 4805:
Practicum in Family and Child Science
Dr. Nari Jeter
Adjunct Professor
nari.jeter@fsu.edu 4-3217
Finance FIN 4941:
Finance Internship
Kawana Johnson
Director of Internships & Career Services
internships@business.fsu.edu 4-8495
French FRE 4942:
Internship in Applied French
Lyndssey James Academic Advisor lyndssey.james@fsu.edu 4-2606
FSU-TEACH
Program
SMT 4945:
Apprentice Teaching - Student Teaching Internship
Dr. Robin Smith
Associate Director, FSU-Teach
smith@bio.fsu.edu 5-8927
Geography GEO4941:
Internship in Geography
Dr. Victor Mesev
Undergraduate Program Director
 
vmesev@fsu.edu 5-2498
Geology GLY 4915:
Undergraduate Research
Dr. Jeff Chanton Professor jchanton@fsu.edu 4-7493
German GER 4942:
Internship in Applied German
Lyndssey James Academic Advisor lyndssey.james@fsu.edu 4-2606
Global Club Management Global Club Management & Leadership Internship Program Cynthia Johnson
Director, Global Club Management & Leadership Program
crjohnson@dedman.fsu.edu 5-9980
History HIS 4944:
Undergraduate History Internship
Dr. Jennifer Koslow Internship Coordinator jkoslow@fsu.edu 4*4494
Hospitality Management HFT 3941:
Hospitality Internship
Alishia Piotrowski
Director of Industry Relations
apiotrowski@dedman.fsu.edu 4-8245
Interdisciplinary Social Science ISS 4944:
Internship in Social Sciences
Dr. Lisa Turner de Vera
Associate Director, Interdisciplinary Programs in Social Science
lkv03@fsu.edu 4-8512
Information, Communication, & Technology LIS 4940:
Internship in Information Technology
J. Barnes Mitchell Internship Coordinator jb.mitchell@cci.fsu.edu 4-2081
Information Technology LIS 4940:
Internship in Information Technology
J. Barnes Mitchell Internship Coordinator jb.mitchell@cci.fsu.edu 4-2081
Interior Architecture & Design IND 4947:
Internship
Jim Dawkins Internships Coordinator

Steve Webber Internship Coordinator

Amy Huber Internship Coordinator

jdawkins@fsu.edu

swebber@fsu.edu

amattinglyhuber@fsu.edu

4-1436
International Affairs INR 4941:
Internship in International Affairs
Dr. Na’ma Nagar
Director of Internships & Professional Development
nnagar@fsu.edu 4-4418
Italian ITA 4942:
Internship in Applied Italian
Lyndssey James Academic Advisor lyndssey.james@fsu.edu 4-2606
Japanese JPN 4942:
Internship in Applied Japanese
Lyndssey James Academic Advisor lyndssey.james@fsu.edu 4-2606
Management MAN 4941:
Management Internship
Kawana Johnson
Director of Internships & Career Services
internships@business.fsu.edu 4-8495
Management Information Systems ISM 4941:
Field Studies in Management Information Systems
Kawana Johnson
Director of Internships & Career Services
internships@business.fsu.edu 4-8495
Mathematics MAT 4945:
Undergraduate Professional Internship
Dr. Steven Bellenot
Associate Chair & Professor
bellenot@math.fsu.edu 4-7405
Marketing & Professional Sales MAR 4941:
Marketing & Professional Sales Internship Course
Kawana Johnson
Director of Internships & Career Services
internships@business.fsu.edu 4-8495
Media Communication Studies COM 4945:
Communication Internship
Dr. Felicia Jordan Jackson
Media Communication Studies Area Head
fjordan@fsu.edu 4-8771
Meteorology MET 4945:
Meteorology Internship
Shel McGuire
Academic Program Specialist
smcguire@fsu.edu 4-8582
Motion Picture Arts FIL 4945:
Professional Internship
     
Music MUE 4940:
Music Internship
Dr. Joanna Hunt Program Director jchunt@fsu.edu 4-4833
Music Therapy MUY 4940:
Clinical Internship in Music Therapy
     
Nursing NUR4945:
Professional Nursing Internship
Cindy Studenic-Lewis
Assistant Dean, Undergraduate
Programs/Teaching Faculty
cslewis@nursing.fsu.edu 5-4905
Political Science POS 4941:
Internship in Political Science
Elisa Kuchvalek
Academic Coordinator

Dr. Bradley Kile
Instructor

ekuchvalek@fsu.edu

bkile@fsu.edu

4-7305

4-5727

Psychology PSY 4944:
Internship in Psychology
Dr. James Sullivan
Adjunct Teaching Faculty
jsullivan@psy.fsu.edu 5-7410
Public Relations PUR 4940r
Public Relations Internship
Dr. Patrick Merle
Public Relations Area Head
patrick.merle@cci.fsu.edu 4-8773
Real Estate REE 4941:
Real Estate Internship
Kawana Johnson
Director of Internships & Career Services
internships@business.fsu.edu 4-8495
Retail Entrepreneurship

CTE 4882:
Professional Internship
 

CTE 3881:
Elective Internship in Retail Merchandising & Product Development

Roxanne Parker Internship Director rparker2@fsu.edu 4-5578
Risk Management & Insurance RMI 4941:
Risk Management & Insurance Internship Course
Kawana Johnson
Director of Internships & Career Services
internships@business.fsu.edu 4-8495
Russian RUS 4942:
Internship in Applied Russian
Lyndssey James Academic Advisor lyndssey.james@fsu.edu 4-2606
Social Entrepreneurship ISS 4944:
Internship in Social Sciences
Dr. Lisa Turner de Vera
Associate Director, Interdisciplinary Programs in Social Science
lkv03@fsu.edu 4-8512
Spanish SPN 4942:
Internship in Applied Spanish
Lyndssey James Academic Advisor lyndssey.james@fsu.edu 4-2606
Sport Management SPM4941:
Practicum in Sports Administration
Dr. Jason Pappas
Director of Undergraduate Practicum
jpappas@fsu.edu 5-0239
Studio Art ART 4943:
Internship in Creative Art
June Dollar Academic Advisor jdollar@fsu.edu 4-8252
Social Work SOW 4510:
Undergraduate Field Instruction - Internship
Katrina Boone
Director of the Field Education Program
kboone@fsu.edu 4-9743
Theatre

TPA 4940:
Internship in Theatre Performance

TPP 4940:
Internship in Stage Design, Technical Theatre and Management

Michele Diamonti
Director of Academic Student Services
mdiamonti@fsu.edu 4-7234
Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies WST 4940r:
Women’s Studies Internship
Dr. Maxine Jones
Director of Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies
mjones@fsu.edu 4-9514

Major Specific Academic Internship Courses & Contacts
Panama City Campus

Major Academic Internship
Class Number and Class Name
Contact Email Phone
Accounting ACG 4941:
Accounting Internship
Kawana Johnson
Director of Internships & Career Services
internships@business.fsu.edu 4-8495
Business Administration

FIN 4941:
Finance Internship

MAN 4941:
Management Internship

MAR 4941:
Marketing & Professional Sales Internship Course

REE 4941:
Real Estate Internship

RMI 4941:
Risk Management
& Insurance Internship Course

Kawana Johnson
Director of Internships & Career Services
internships@business.fsu.edu 4-8495
Commercial Entrepreneurship ENT 4934:
Internship
Brian Baber bbaber@jimmoranschool.fsu.edu 770-2218
Computer Science COM 4945:
Communication Internship
Dr. David Gaitros dgaitros@fsu.edu 770-2243
Crime Scene
Investigation

CJE 4710:
Public Safety and Security Capstone

Banyon Pelham

Charla Perdue

bpelham@pc.fsu.edu

cperdue@pc.fsu.edu

770-2201

770-2207

Elementary Education EDE 4907:
Directed Field Experiences
Elizabeth Crowe ecrowe@pc.fsu.edu 770-2254
Hospitality & Tourism Management

HFT 3941:
Internship

HFT 4941:
Work Experience

Don Farr dfarr@dedman.fsu.edu 228-6389
Interdisciplinary
Social Science
ISS 4944:
Internship in Social Sciences
Dr. Lisa Turner de Vera
Associate Director, Interdisciplinary Programs in Social Science
lkv03@fsu.edu 850-644-8512
 
Law Enforcement
Intelligence
CJE 4710:
Public Safety and Security Capstone

Banyon Pelham

Charla Perdue

bpelham@pc.fsu.edu

cperdue@pc.fsu.edu

770-2201

770-2207

Law Enforcement Operations CJE 4710:
Public Safety and Security Capstone

Banyon Pelham

Charla Perdue

bpelham@pc.fsu.edu

cperdue@pc.fsu.edu

770-2201

770-2207

Professional Communication COM 4945:
Communication Internship
Sandra Halvorson shalvorson@pc.fsu.edu 770-2249
Psychology PSY 4944:
Internship in Psychology

Kelley Kline

Amy Polick

kkline@pc.fsu.edu

apolick@pc.fsu.edu

770-2242

770-2252

Recreation, Tourism & Events LEI 4940:
Internship in Leisure Services
John Crossley jcrossley@pc.fsu.edu 770-2239
Social Work SOW 4510:
Field Instruction (Internship)
Gerri Goldman ggoldman@pc.fsu.edu 770-2240

Graduate Peer Mentors

Coming Soon!

Social Influencers

Coming Soon!

Garnet and Gold Scholar Society Overall Program Advisors

The Garnet and Gold Scholar Society Overall Program Advisors (OPAs) are faculty and staff members from across campus who are invested in the Garnet and Gold Scholar Society and value student engagement across the five engagement areas. Overall Program Advisors work with their designated student(s) throughout the program and evaluate the final Synthesis reflection to determine if the criteria for the program have been met. To view our current OPAs or learn how to get involved, visit https://garnetandgoldscholar.fsu.edu/campus-partners/overall-program-advisors.
title-inside title-centered
2